KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) Schedule and Fixtures, Team for 2023

KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) Schedule & Fixtures, Team for the 2023 IPL
The season will begin on April 1 with a match between Punjab Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders, the squad of Shah Rukh Khan, the king of Bollywood.

IPL 2023’s new season schedule has been released by BCCI. Punjab Kings will play Kolkata Knight Riders in the tournament’s opening game. On April 1, both clubs will square off in the second game of the campaign. Around 3.30 p.m., the game will take place at the Indrajit Singh Bindra Stadium in Mohali. The first doubleheader of the season will take place in this game. Together with the Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants, Kolkata Knight Riders is a part of Group-A.
In 2014, the Shreyas Iyer-captained Kolkata Knight Riders won the title for the final time. The squad failed to qualify for the playoffs the previous season. Kolkata ranked seventh in the point standings. Out of a total of 14 league games, the club was only able to win 6 of them while losing 8 of them. Come and inform us. The whole IPL schedule, including when the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR Schedule) will be with which team, is shown in the table above.
Potential IPL 2023 roster for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), strongest KKR playing lineup, and IPL 2023 roster following the mini-auction

KKR Schedule IPL 2023

KKR Schedule 2023: As per IPL Schedule 2023, KKR will lock horns with Punjab Kings to play the first match on April 1 at Mohali. Following are the details of the KKR Schedule 2023/IPL 2023 KKR Schedule:

Match. NoDateMatchVenueTime(IST)
2April 1, 2023Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersMohali3:30 PM
9April 6, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata7:30 PM
13April 9, 2023Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad3:30 PM
19April 14, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata7:30 PM
22April 16, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai3:30 PM
28April 20, 2023Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi7:30 PM
33April 23, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata7:30 PM
36April 26, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersBengaluru7:30 PM
39April 29, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat TitansKolkata3:30 PM
47May 4, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersHyderabad7:30 PM
53May 8, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsKolkata7:30 PM
56May 11, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata7:30 PM
61May 14, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai7:30 PM
68May 20, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsKolkata7:30 PM

KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) Squad for IPL 2023

  • Shreyas Iyer(C)
  • Anukul Roy
  • Andre Russell
  • David Wiese
  • Harshit Rana
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Liton Das
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Nitish Rana
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Rinku Singh
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Sunil Narine
  • Suyash Sharma
  • Tim Southee
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Varun Chakaravarthy
  • Venkatesh Iyer

In the IPL mini-auction, the two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) placed bids on eight players. David Visa and all-arounder Shakib Al Hasan were added to Shahrukh Khan’s roster. N. Jagdishan, however, was also a part of his team.

Before the sale, Kolkata released 16 of its players. The initially composed team placed numerous bids on players in the final round of the auction. Eight people made up the team’s roster. The franchise had four open spots, and Rs. 1.65 crores was also saved. Let’s check out the strongest KKR possible 11 for the IPL in 2023. Playing11
Shreyas Iyer, who is currently in excellent form, took over as captain of the squad after KKR changed its captain last season as well. Iyer has led India in runs scored this year, and he now hopes to continue this success in the IPL. He’s going to give it everything he’s got. With the goal of repeating as champions, KKR will enter the competition. These 11 guys will serve KKR well during this campaign.
retained Kolkata Knight Riders athletes

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, and Rinku Singh are the KKR players who were retained.
Through the trade window, KKR added the fast bowler Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, and Afghan opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz to their roster. The team purchased the remaining players at the auction.

The IPL mini auction 2023 saw the sale of a total of 29 all-rounders. All ten teams placed significant wagers on bowlers and all-rounders at the auction. In this category, 70 percent of the 80 players purchased were sold, whereas only 30 percent of the batsmen (including the wicketkeeper) were put up for auction. 10 franchises spent Rs 103.95 crore, or 62.25%, of the total amount of Rs 206.5 crore on all-rounders. 80 players cost Rs 167 crore amongst 10 clubs.

KKR purchased players at the IPL 2023 auction.

Shakib Al Hasan ($1.5 million), David Visa ($1 million), N Jagadishan ($90,000), Vaibhav Arora ($60,000), Mandeep Singh ($50,000), Liton Das ($50,000), Kulwant Khejroliya ($20,000), and Suyash Sharma are some of the players Kolkata Knight Riders have purchased (Rs 20 lakh).

IPL 2023 roster for the Kolkata Knight Riders KKR squad following mini auction Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, David Visa, N Jagadishan, Vaibhav Arora, Mandeep Singh, Liton Das, Kulwant Khejroliya, and Suyash Sharma are some of the players on the team.

Leave a Comment