Mumbai Indians (MI) Schedule IPL 2023 | Match Fixtures, Time

The Mumbai Indians, who have won the most titles in the Indian Premier League with five, finished last in the previous campaign. MI Schedule 2023.

Each of the 10 participating teams will play 7 home matches and 7 away matches. Each group will consist of 5 teams. RR, KKR, DC, and LSG are also in group A alongside the Mumbai Indians. The event will feature a total of 70 league games, including 18 doubleheaders.

MI Schedule 2023

MI Schedule 2023: Mumbai Indians will play their first match of the tournament against Royal Challengers Bangalore on April 2, 2023, in Bengaluru. Following are the details of the MI Schedule 2023/IPL 2023 MI Schedule:

Match. NoDateMatchVenueTime(IST)
5April 2, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru7:30 PM
12April 8, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai7:30 PM
16April 11, 2023Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi7:30 PM
22April 16, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai3:30 PM
25April 18, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansHyderabad7:30 PM
31April 22, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsMumbai7:30 PM
35April 25, 2023Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansAhmedabad7:30 PM
42April 30, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai7:30 PM
45May 3, 2023Punjab Kings vs Mumbai IndiansMohali7:30 PM
49May 6, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansChennai3:30 PM
54May 9, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai7:30 PM
57May 12, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat TitansMumbai7:30 PM
63May 16, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai IndiansLucknow7:30 PM
69May 21, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai3:30 PM

Mumbai Indians Players IPL 2023 List

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

IPL 2023 Format

The IPL 2023 edition will follow the same format as last year, but the sites will vary. The IPL 2023 format details are as follows:

Two groups of five teams each are created from the ten teams.
The groups and who plays who in each group once and twice were chosen at random.
Each team competes in 14 games during the group stage, playing the other four teams in their group twice (once at home and once away), the other four teams once, and the remaining team twice.
System of IPL Points: A victory in a game earns a team two points. There will be no points awarded to the losing team. In the event of a tie or a deadlock, both teams will receive one point.
After the group stage, a four-game playoff round using the Page playoff format is played. In the playoffs, there will be four games played:
First qualifying round: the matchup between the top two teams from the group stage.
Between the groups’ third and fourth-placed teams, in the elimination round.
Between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the victor of the Eliminator is Qualifier 2.
Final: between the qualifier 1 and qualifier 2 champions.

IPL New Regulations 2023

New IPL 2023 Rules: With the introduction of the Impact Player Rule for the IPL 2023 season, a significant shift in IPL history was made. The competition will otherwise adhere to the rules from the last iteration. The IPL 2023 rules are described in the sections below:

Two DRS will be used in the IPL in 2023.
Upon a catch dismissal, the incoming batsman will take the strike whether the batsmen have crossed or not unless it’s the final ball of the over.
The BCCI will try to reschedule the game for later in the IPL 2023 if any side is unable to find their starting lineup owing to COVID-19.

The IPL Technical Team will investigate the situation if rescheduling is not an option.
In the playoffs or the championship game, the club that finished higher in the league will be crowned the victor if the Super Over or any future Super Overs cannot be completed for any reason.
Impact Player Rule: What Is It?
Unless there are fewer than 4 foreign players in the playing Eleven, the Impact Player must be an Indian player.
The only foreign player who can be utilized as an impact player is one of the four substitutes listed on the squad sheet. There can never be a fifth foreign player on the field if a side adds an international player as an Impact Player during a game.
At toss time, teams must choose 4 substitutes in addition to the starting X1; but, only one of those substitutes may be deployed as an impact player.

The Impact Player will be proposed by the Captain.
Impact Players may be used before the start of an inning, following the end of an over, following the fall of a wicket, or following the retirement of a batter at any point in the over.
Players who are replaced by Impact Players (“Replaced Players”) are not allowed to participate in the rest of the game or come back as substitute fielders.

An Impact Player is not permitted to serve as a captain, according to the BCCI.
In the event that it becomes necessary, an Impact Player may replace a retired batter.
Each match allows for the usage of one Impact Player for each team. But, it is not required. Teams can decide whether or not to utilize the Impact Player.
If a player is hurt while fielding in the middle of the innings, he is unable to continue playing even if the team substitutes an impact player.
A substitute fielder may only replace an injured player in the event of an injury to the impact player during play if the umpires are satisfied.
The replacement is not allowed to bowl or serve as captain.
The player off the field for the replacement will be subject to penalty time for the batting and fielding teams in accordance with the game’s rules.

Leave a Comment