Punjab Kings (PBKS) Schedule IPL 2023 | Match Fixtures, Time

Punjab Kings, who have yet to win their first IPL championship, finished sixth in 2018. The finest of Punjab Kings was on display in the 2014 campaign when they came in second place after losing to KKR in the championship game.

Each of the 10 participating teams will play 7 home matches and 7 away matches. Each group will consist of 5 teams. SRH, GT, CSK, and RCB are all in group B with Punjab Kings. The event will feature a total of 70 league games, including 18 doubleheaders.

PBKS Schedule 2023

PBKS Schedule 2023: As per IPL Schedule 2023, PBKS will lock horns with KKR to play the first match on April 1 in Ahmedabad. Following are the details of the PBKS Schedule 2023/IPL 2023 PBKS Schedule:

Match. NoDateMatchVenueTime(IST)
2April 1, 2023Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersMohali3:30 PM
8April 5, 2023Rajasthan Rovals vs Punjab KingsGuwahati7:30 PM
14April 9, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsHyderabad7:30 PM
18April 13, 2023Punjab Kings vs Gujarat TitansMohali7:30 PM
21April 15, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab KingsLucknow7:30 PM
27April 20, 2023Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMohali3:30 PM
31April 22, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsMumbai7:30 PM
38April 28, 2023Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super GiantsMohali7:30 PM
41April 30, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsChennai3:30 PM
45May 3, 2023Punjab Kings vs Mumbai IndiansMohali7:30 PM
53May 8, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsKolkata7:30 PM
59May 13, 2023Delhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsDelhi7:30 PM
64May 17, 2023Punjab Kings vs DelhiCapitalsDharamshala7:30 PM
66May 19, 2023Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsDharamshala7:30 PM

Punjab Kings IPL 2023 squad:

Shikhar Dhavan (C), Shahrukh Khan, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Singh, Nathan Ellis, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Mohit Rathee, Shivam Singh.

IPL Format 2023

The IPL 2023 edition will follow the same format as the previous year, however, the sites will vary.

Two groups of five teams each are created from the ten teams.
The groups and who plays who in each group once and twice were chosen at random.
Each team competes in 14 games during the group stage, playing the other four teams in their group twice (once at home and once away), the other four teams once, and the remaining team twice.
System of IPL Points: A victory in a game earns a team two points. There will be no points awarded to the losing team. In the event of a tie or a deadlock, both teams will receive one point.
After the group stage, a four-game playoff round using the Page playoff format is played. In the playoffs, there will be four games played.
First qualifying round: the matchup between the top two teams from the group stage.
Between the groups’ third and fourth-placed teams, in the elimination round.
Between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the victor of the Eliminator is Qualifier 2.
Final: between the qualifier 1 and qualifier 2 champions.

IPL New Regulations 2023
New IPL 2023 Rules: With the introduction of the Impact Player Rule for the IPL 2023 season, a significant shift in IPL history was made. The competition will otherwise adhere to the rules from the last iteration. The IPL 2023 rules are described in the sections below:

Two DRS will be used in the IPL in 2023.
Upon a catch dismissal, the incoming batsman will take the strike whether the batsmen have crossed or not unless it’s the final ball of the over.
The BCCI will try to reschedule the game for later in the IPL 2023 if any side is unable to find their starting lineup owing to COVID-19.

The IPL Technical Team will investigate the situation if rescheduling is not an option.
In the playoffs or the championship game, the club that finished higher in the league will be crowned the victor if the Super Over or any future Super Overs cannot be completed for any reason.
Impact Player Rule: What Is It?

Unless there are fewer than 4 foreign players in the playing Eleven, the Impact Player must be an Indian player.
The only foreign player who can be utilized as an impact player is one of the four substitutes listed on the squad sheet. There can never be a fifth foreign player on the field if a side adds an international player as an Impact Player during a game.
At toss time, teams must choose 4 substitutes in addition to the starting X1; but, only one of those substitutes may be deployed as an impact player.

The Impact Player will be proposed by the Captain.
Impact Players may be used before the start of an inning, following the end of an over, following the fall of a wicket, or following the retirement of a batter at any point in the over.
Players who are replaced by Impact Players (“Replaced Players”) are not allowed to participate in the rest of the game or come back as substitute fielders.

An Impact Player is not permitted to serve as a captain, according to the BCCI.
In the event that it becomes necessary, an Impact Player may replace a retired batter.
Each match allows for the usage of one Impact Player for each team. But, it is not required. Teams can decide whether or not to utilize the Impact Player.

If a player is hurt while fielding in the middle of the innings, he is unable to continue playing even if the team substitutes an impact player.
A substitute fielder may only replace an injured player in the event of an injury to the impact player during play if the umpires are satisfied.

The replacement is not allowed to bowl or serve as captain.
The player off the field for the replacement will be subject to penalty time for the batting and fielding teams in accordance with the game’s rules.

Leave a Comment