Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) schedule, fixtures, and roster for the 2023 IPL

IPL 2023 Timetable for IPL 2023: The previous champions Sunrisers Hyderabad will return with the goal of winning the championship. In IPL-2023, the team’s opening game will be against Rajasthan Royals. The season will begin at Hyderabad’s home field. At 3.30 p.m., this game will start at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. Group B is where Sunrisers Hyderabad has been assigned. Together with Hyderabad, this group also consists of the reigning champions Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will also have a new skipper for the upcoming IPL season, similar to Punjab Kings. Kane Williams led Hyderabad throughout the previous season. He has teamed up with the Gujarat Titans, the reigning champions, this season. Gujarat purchased Kane Williamson for Rs 2 crore at the auction. Aiden Markram has been named as Hyderabad’s new captain. In the IPL-2022, Hyderabad recorded seven victories to go along with seven losses. With 14 points, the Hyderabad team was ranked sixth overall. Let’s find out how Sunrise Hyderabad’s IPL-16 schedule will be in detail.
SRH of Hyderabad (SRH), The Sunrisers Hyderabad mini-auction was on par with a major auction. His squad had 13 openings, and he filled them all. Hyderabad has made significant wagers on Harry Brook of England and Mayank Agarwal, a former captain of the Punjab Kings. So let’s take a look at Sunrisers Hyderabad’s (SRH) potential starting lineup for the 2023 IPL.

SRH Schedule 2023

SRH Schedule 2023: As per IPL Schedule 2023, SRH will lock horns with RR to play the first match on April 2 in Ahmedabad. Following are the details of the SRH Schedule 2023/IPL 2023 SRH Schedule:

Match. NoDateMatchVenueTime(IST)
4April 2, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsHyderabad3:30 PM
10April 7, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow7:30 PM
14April 9, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsHyderabad7:30 PM
19April 14, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata7:30 PM
25April 18, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansHyderabad7:30 PM
29April 21, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai7:30 PM
34April 24, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsHyderabad7:30 PM
40April 29, 2023Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi7:30
47May 4, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersHyderabad7:30 PM
52May 7, 2023Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadJaipur7:30 PM
58May 13, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsHyderabad3:30 PM
62May 15, 2023Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad7:30 PM
65May 18, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad7:30 PM
69May 21, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai3:30 PM

Potential Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Playing 11 for the IPL in 2023

Mighty Agarwal
Ibrahim Sharma
Richard Tripathi
John Brook
Jonathan Markram
Samad Abdul
Richard Klaasen (wk)
Washington Sundar
Kumar Bhuvneshwar
Orhan Malik

Hyderabad has acquired numerous excellent players, including Heinrich Klaasen and Anmolpreet Singh, in addition to Harry Brook and Mayank. The Sunrisers team failed to qualify for the playoffs after winning their first five games of the previous season. After then, this group made two crucial choices. Kane Williamson, the team’s captain, and Nicholas Pooran were let go. At this auction, he has updated his team.
Sunrisers Hyderabad players who have stayed on (SRH)

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Karthik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, and Umran Malik were players from Hyderabad prior to the auction.

SRH purchased players at the IPL 2023 auction.

  • John Brook (INR 13.25 crore)
  • Heinrich Klaasen Mayank Agarwal (INR 8.25 crore) (INR 5.25 crore)
  • Rashid Adil (INR 2 crore)
  • Markande, Mayank (INR 50 lakh)
  • Samarth Vyas (INR 2.6 crore) Vivrant Sharma (INR 20 lakh)
  • Singh, Sanvir (INR 20 lakh)
  • Inder Yadav (INR 25 lakh)
  • Couldn Dagar (INR 1.8 crore)
  • Reddy Nitish Kumar (INR 20 lakh)
  • Andrew Hosein (INR 1 crore)
  • Sikh Anmolpreet (INR 20 lakh)

The two trump cards could be Sanvir Singh and Vivrant Sharma. Sanvir Singh, an all-around player for Punjab, has recently excelled in local competitions. He has the ability to bowl quickly and bat aggressively. Sanvir Singh can swing the ball and hit sixes and fours when batting. In the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, he had a strike rate of 205.17 and tallied 119 runs in three innings. He had little opportunity to bowl. Sanvir Singh played in five games for the Vijay Hazare Trophy, taking seven wickets and scoring 156 runs. Against Uttarakhand, Sanvir Singh scored 84 runs in one inning.

Vibrant Sharma said this year’s Vijay Hazare Tournament performance left a lasting impression on everyone. In eight innings of eight different matches, he opened the innings for Jammu and Kashmir and scored 395 runs. His bat produced one century and two half-centuries this season. In four innings of two first-class games thus far, Vivrant has scored 76 runs at an average of 56.52 and a strike rate of 94.72. He has 519 runs in 14 List-A games concurrently. In eight innings of nine T20 games, he scored 191 runs. His success percentage in this format is 128.18 percent. In first-class games, Vivrant has one wicket from the ball. In addition, he has eight wickets on his list while only having six in T20.
Team for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2023

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jensen, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Akeal Hosein, Heinrich Klaasen, Anmolpreet Singh, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Ranveer Singh, and Upendra Singh Yadav.

Leave a Comment